When the thumbs hurt like hell

When your thumbs hurt like hell, then you probably have done something big. At least I did. In preparation for building the awesome Phantasm TwinTurbo supercar made by Crowkillers, I first had to disassemble Sheepo’s GT500. That was a sad moment, because this was such a cool car. No, it wasn’t just a cool car. It had a great design, it was really big, lots of parts, had very cool functions and very interesting techniques. But, I need the parts. So I disassembled it.

IMAG0766

This is the result of approximately 4 hours of disassembly spread over 2 evenings. ~3600 parts. Ok, something around 1100 pieces are pins, but I guess you understand now, why my thumbs hurt so much. Disassembly was really painful at times, because this car was so well-built and sturdy. And today (probably not 😉 ) I will start sorting all that. Usually I do some pre-sorting while disassembling a set or MOC, but all my boxes are filled, so I’ll do it the oldfashioned way.

The good news is, I finally have received my last Bricklink order last Saturday. That means, after sorting, I can start pre-sorting the parts for the Phantasm. And what you see here, are the complimentary parts for both versions.

IMAG0767

I’ll probably build it in a week, as there is something else I want to complete first. There is a very special contest currently running and I want to participate. And the deadline is already approaching. But you’ll get some information soon enough 😉

Posted on 2014/09/16, in My story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

