What am I building?

I was a little busy yesterday and today. And will be probably tomorrow as well. I am currently building a digital model of a certain Technic car. Actually, it is not my own MOC. It is by someone else and I am dreading for a long time now to build something similar. I was hoping for a digital model or even instructions from its creator, but until today nothing has happened.

The person who originally created this model is not staff from TLG, but he achieved to be somewhat famous among the Technic fans. I think the car is pretty cool and huge and has some great functions. A real supercar. That is why it is so interesting to me. I build the digital model to find out if I can build it with my collection or if I need some substantial parts orders. As source material I have the “release” pictures of the model (which contain some pretty good and stylish photography) and some WiP pictures. The big problem is, that I need to build the chassis mainly from the WiP pics, but the finished model is a little different at a lot of areas. Also, I am doing some “color polishing” to improve some sections myself directly. So the big question remains: What am I building?

guessthis

A hint: This is the rear axle.

Who can guess from who and which model this is?

Posted on 2014/10/12, in Cars, MOCs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

