42030 – finally … RC incoming!

For my birthday I had a single wish. Amazon giftcards. The reason? To buy 42030 – Volvo L350F Wheel Loader, plain and simple. The plan worked and I ordered it on my birthday directly from Amazon, which had the best available price as well. The only drawback was, that it was not yet deliverable. My thought was, that if I can get it for a “good” price, then waiting a little while was ok.

A few days later I checked Amazon again and you couldn’t even order 42030 anymore. It was still available through other sellers, but way more expensive. Partially the price was even above the MSRP which is just ridiculous. I was waiting day after day to get some good news.

So today I got an email from Amazon. I thought it was about the order status of the book I ordered yesterday. But in fact it was the confirmation, that I will get my copy of 42030 in 2 days.

order

Well, that is good. But I won’t have time for it on the weekend, because I will be in Prague 😦 🙂

But I will be back on Sunday and I have a day off on Monday! 😀

Posted on 2014/08/19, in Lego and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

