Newest sets

I have received some new (and old) sets yesterday and today. In general it was a total of two orders, but I received as much as 3 packages, since one set wasn’t available at shop@home.

So yesterday I received this:

IMAG1304

Namely it is 21105, 21106 and 40079. The Mini VW T1 Camper was a freeby from shop@home. The funny thing is, that I just found out about the contest on Eurobricks for this mini model. Basically you have to revamp the camper and tune it to your liking without violating the basic measurements. I am not yet sure, if I will participate in the contest. Some users have already posted some brilliant models and I need to see if time allows me to come up with something myself.

And today I got another two packages. This time the second part of my shop@home order and something I ordered on eBay. First up is the 21103 Back to the Future DeLorean.

IMAG1305

This is the latest successful model from CUUSOO. Though, it is a lot different from the original CUUSOO entry, it still sports some great features and comes with 2 great minifigures. But, the changed shape of the hood has a good reason. This will be covered in a future review.

The final and third package from eBay is huge. Originally, I wanted to order just one model, but I ended up with getting two, because the seller had the complementary model I needed anyway.

IMAG1306

It is the famous 8458 – Silver Champion and the not less famous 8466 – 4×4 Off-Roader. Both sets are complete, have only minor dust on them and are mostly intact. You can see them here in the box as they arrived partly disassembled. I will probably tear them apart on the weekend and clean the bricks and at least rebuild the A-models once to have the building experience myself. After that, I will go on with them for a much bigger project as can be seen in my “to do list”. I have long wanted to get them so I can build the brilliant Supercar of Nathanael Kuipers.

Now that all my orders have arrived, I am eager to build them all.

Posted on 2013/09/05, in Lego, My story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

